OD&D Links

outdoorsurvivalmap

The Outdoor Survival Map, Hexographer Edition

My friend Randy (TotalGMKills) sent me an email a few days ago regarding The Original D&D Setting by Wayne Rossi (Semper Initiativus Unum), an analysis of OD&D’s wilderness rules as applied to the Outdoor Survival Map.  I had already read Mr. Rossi’s PDF (indeed, I read it again the other day), but I was inspired to assemble as many OD&D related links as I could find: materials, resources and inspirations.

So, here it is, in no particular order:

No doubt there are things I’ve missed, probably even obvious things that I’ll later feel like an idiot for not having included in the first place.  So, as I find new OD&D related material, I’ll add links to it here.  I may eventually create a separate page on the blog for this list if it generates any interest.

I hope you’ve found this interesting and useful.  If you think of anything that should be added, feel free to comment and I’ll check it out.  Thanks, and cheers!

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “OD&D Links”

  1. Randy Andrews Says:

    This is cool, thank you!

  2. Zenopus Archives Says:

    Nice list. I have a lot of OD&D related material on my site, the most popular of which is “20 Background for OD&D”: http://zenopusarchives.blogspot.com/2014/08/20-backgrounds-for-od.html

Leave a Reply

