Mutant Crawl Classics Kickstarter – Last Call

mccb&w

The MCC Kickstarter is down to the last 3 days, so if you were thinking about jumping on the bandwagon, now’s the time.  The KS campaign has already cleared several stretch goals, plus there’s an add-on for the funky dice you need for DCC/MCC, as well.

dccsotss

I got the chance to play a little Dungeon Crawl Classics a few weeks ago, doing a 0-level funnel (Sailors of the Starless Sea).  The numerous charts for DCC had always been a turn-off for me, but I found in practice they weren’t so bad after all (for 0-level characters, at least).  Plus, the adventure just had a really cool, funky vibe to it: weird magic, non-traditional monsters, and lots of opportunities to get your 0-level funnel dudes killed off. 🙂  Alas, none of my characters survived, but I had a blast playing.

As I’m impatient for post-apocalyptic goodness, I’m already kicking around ideas for my own version of a DCC PA game, though it would be all-funnel, all the time.  I’m thinking 0-level wasterlanders with laser guns and atomic grenades.  Sure they can die fast, but they can also kill things fast.  Just don’t get too attached to your characters.

Cheers.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

