PFBB Bestiary – Bugbears & Ogre Magi

pfogremage

Here’s another PFBB monster conversion: Bugbears and the formidable Ogre Mage.

I removed some of the Ogre Magi spell-like abilities, both to save some space and because I didn’t see them coming into use too often during a BB style game.  None-the-less, I left the monster at CR 8, for it’s Cone of Cold ability is dangerously lethal to a 5th level character (especially when combined with it’s innate fly and invisibility abilities, allowing for the perfect ambush!).

As usual, please let me know if you have any questions, suggestions, or notice any errors.  Cheers!

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “PFBB Bestiary – Bugbears & Ogre Magi”

  1. David Jenks Says:

    Kick ass, as always!

    I statted bugbears up in a game I ran about a year ago, but I don’t remember how I came up with their numbers. 5 rolls on the minor treasure chart? Holy moses.

    The ogre mage looks great, though–*VERY* PFBB.

    • EdOWar Says:

      Thanks!

      You have a good point about the bugbear’s treasure. I was comparing it to another CR 2 monster, the boggard, which does get 5 minor treasures. However, that may also be a misprint on Paizo’s part.

      Werewolves, also CR 2, only get 3 minor treasures. I think I’ll change the Bugbear to 2 or 3 minor treasure rolls. Thanks for pointing that out.

      Cheers.

  2. David Jenks Says:

    Alternately, leave it at 5 treasures, but have the bugbear *wield* some of it (presuming it’s equipment)…?

  3. Tiorn Says:

    What are you using as a guideline for the number of treasure rolls?

Leave a Reply

