White Star RPG: Simple Feats

Well, White Star has got my creative juices following, so I’ll probably be on a bit of a White Star tear for a while.  I already wrote up some simple feats for Swords & Wizardry Whitebox, and Crypts & Things (also based on Swords & Wizardry), so I thought I’d do up some feats for White Star, as well.

Exactly how many feats to dole out to your PCs is left to the individual GM.  Personally, I think I’d let players pick feats at levels 1, 3, 6 and 10, but you may feel differently about it.  Unless otherwise stated, a feat may only be selected once.

The GM may want to omit or modify some of these feats, depending on the kind of game they’re running.  For example, if you’re running a Traveller-esque setting, where interstellar travel takes weeks, then you may want to omit the Hyper Comm feat for robots (which allows FTL communications).  Likewise, if you’re not really enforcing the turn-based timing mechanism of OD&D, then you may want to tweak the Fast Healing trait for aliens.

Per usual, please let me know if you have any questions or notice any errors.  Cheers!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

