PFBB WAR! (for Pathfinder Beginner Box)

Well, I finally found time to finish up the mass combat portion of the rules for PFBB Kingdoms.  I’m glad I took the extra time to give it another pass, as the first version had too many moving parts for my tastes.

paizoultimatecampaignPathfinder Ultimate Campaign sort of combines tactical and strategic elements into its mass combat system.  It works well enough for small kingdoms fighting border skirmishes.  But it seems to me it’ll tend to bog down for larger kingdoms (or even medium-sized realms) that may need to fight on many fronts or defend far-flung outposts.

I think (hope?) PFBB WAR! will be a little better at modeling strategic conflicts between mighty empires.  As always, please let me know if you have any questions or suggestions.  Cheers.

PFBB WAR!

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “PFBB WAR! (for Pathfinder Beginner Box)”

  1. David Jenks Says:

    Cool! I hope I have time to look at this soon!

  2. Sean Says:

    You know what I’d really like to see?
    A huge hex map of Avistan and the detailed armed forces of all it’s realms!!!
    🙂

Leave a comment