Happy New Years!

Happy New Years!

In the coming year (hopefully soon) I’d like to run another ‘old school’ game for our group here.  Pathfinder is starting to get a bit stale, so it’d be nice to mix things up a bit with some old school ‘save or die’ gaming.

This time, however, I’d like to run a post-apocalypse game.  Not exactly Gamma World, probably something closer to Fallout.  I was thinking about employing some props, too.  You can get plastic bullets pretty cheap, and bottle caps as well.  Maybe a ‘junk loot’ card deck, too.

abandonedcityFor systems, I’m deliberating between the super rules-lite World of Mutants, or a home-brewed version of Swords & Wizardry Whitebox.  However, the group I game with here tends to prefer more complex systems, so I may have to settle for a modified version of Pathfinder Beginner Box.  Whatever it is, though, I’d like a system that players can roll up characters at the table in a few minutes and start playing (I anticipate a somewhat lethal game).

625447_10151068462424749_1441647374_n

At any rate, I hope you have a great new years.  Cheers.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

