Another PFBB Correction :(

FacepOllutiOn caught an epic error in the PFBB Consolidated Class Conversions document.  When I was copying everything over to the consolidated document I somehow replaced the Magus spells with the Witch spells.  Even my master copy of the Magus class got screwed up.  Obviously, I hit control+v when I meant to hit control+c.

My sincerest apologies for the error.  Here’s the corrected version:

PFBB Consolidated Classes (PDF)

PFBB Consolidated Classes (RTF)

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “Another PFBB Correction :(”

  1. ronaldsf Says:

    First off, many thanks for your hard work in creating these conversions. I am using your conversions of the 6 core classes not in the PFBB, with my middle-school Pathfinder club. My comments here are based on the fact that I found everything else outside them excellent.

    I am concerned that the paladin’s smite ability is perhaps too powerful. When Pathfinder RPG was first released, in the First printing the damage bonus against evil dragons and outsiders and undead was doubled. They scaled this back in errata and future printings, so that this bonus was doubled only on the first blow. Was the original rule included, so as to simplify the ability?

    The rules for druid’s animal companions mention using the druid’s BAB for the creature. However, beginner box statblocks do not list BAB, so it is difficult to convert their attack rolls. I don’t know if there is a simple fix for this, however. And I see you gave generic damage depending on creature size. But perhaps this makes certain creatures more appealing because they have more attacks? This is a difficult part of the rules to simplify, so I understand why it’s currently problematic.

    I will basically refer to the CRB for these instances, while using everything else you’ve worked out.

    Lastly, there is mention of swift actions in the conversions, but I don’t think they are defined anywhere. Perhaps they should be called free actions, per the PFBB?

    Thanks again!

  2. edowar Says:

    Thank you, I’m glad you like the conversions.

    On the Paladin’s smite ability, I think I only have a 1st printing rule book (not 100% sure, and too lazy to check atm), so that’s probably why the smite damage against undead, evil dragons and evil outsiders isn’t changed. However, thinking about it, I’m not inclined to correct it because 1) as you pointed out, it is easier and 2) I’m not sure how big a deal it is, especially at the lower BB levels. However, if you feel it is too powerful, by all means change it.

    Reference to BAB on druid’s companions is an oversight on my part. The animal companion’s attack bonus should be equal to the druid’s attack bonus. I was trying to generalize the animal companions so they’d be easier to convert to the BB.

    Any mention of swift actions is, again, an oversight on my part. I thought I had caught them all. Anywhere you see a ‘swift’ action should probably be read as a free action instead, subject to GM discretion, of course.

    Thank you for taking the time to comment. Please let me know if you have any other questions or find anything else.

  3. The Rot Grub Says:

    EDOWar, I am running a tournament in the middle-school club, using your BB conversions. 🙂

    Just FYI, I am taking a few liberties and “house ruling” on a few things, as I do have a classroom full of eleven-year-old power gamers! Should I email the issues that came up to you?

  4. Garrett Guillotte Says:

    Hi Ed,

    I wanted to let you know I used the Alchemist class from this to help build BB sheets for We Be Goblins!

    https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/253441/PFBB/We%20Be%20Goblins%20BB%20charsheets.pdf

    Thanks!
    -GG

Leave a Reply

