PFBB Consolidated Beastiary

Here’s the consolidated monster converions for Pathfinder’s Beginner Box, with a few new ones from David Jenks.  They aren’t in any particular order (sorry 😦 ) but the ones in the front are mine and the ones towards the back are David’s (also noted below each set of cards).  Again, these are intended to be printed on Avery 3×5 index cards (product #5388), but can nearly as easily (and much more cheaply) be printed on cardstock and then cut out with scissors or a cutting board.

Cheers!

Edit:  Once again, the preview mode at Mediafire makes it look like the document is formatted all wrong, but once you download it, it should look correct.

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “PFBB Consolidated Beastiary”

  1. David Jenks Says:

    Ah, I’m glad you figured out which book the last three monsters came from! I believe two of them are also in the PF Bestiary 3 (I purchased that book the day after I wrote these up and mailed them off to you), but with slightly different descriptions that the Tome of Horrors Complete (and/or Revised).

  2. Tiorn Says:

    Are those OGL? I’ve looked at the OGL product list, but nothing more than what would amount to skimming it.

    • edowar Says:

      I’m pretty sure the PF Beastiary’s are OGC. Some of the monsters came from third party sources, listed in the Section 15 of the PF Beastiaries, so I included them in my Section 15 as well.

  3. Andrew Collas Says:

    Sorry to necropost on this, but I was wondering if you could help me with a conversion? I need to convert the Savant from Kobold Quarterly #18. Any chance I could enlist your aid?

    • edowar Says:

      Unfortunately I haven’t been doing much with the PFBB lately. Also, I don’t own a copy of Kobold Quarterly 18, so I have no idea what the stats of a Savant are.

      I’d say reference other monsters from the PFBB and model the Savant off the BB monsters as best you can.

Leave a Reply

