PFBB Consolidated Class Conversions

All the class conversions I’ve done for the Pathfinder Beginner Box have been consolidated into a sinlge document.  I’ve done my best to clean them up a bit, making sure everything uses the same font and formatting.  Also, I’ve done my best to fix all the references to swift actions to free actions.

I did make a few changes:

  • On the Cavalier, I noted that they incur no combat penalties in melee combat while astride their horse (they still suffer normal penalties in ranged combat from horseback)
  • On the Paladin I added their Aura of Good class ability.  Originally I didn’t think it was important for the BB, but upon seeing DWishR’s Paladin pregen sheet, I decided it wouldn’t hurt to add it in, just in case.
  • On the Ranger, I changed Two-weapon Fighting Style to note that it is a standard + move action to attack with two melee weapons.

As of yet this document does not include the 5 classes Paizo did, but I’ll add those eventually.

Let me know if you have any questions or notice a typo or mistake I missed.  Many thanks.

PFBB Consolidated Class Conversion document

PFBB Consolidated Class Conversion document (rtf version)

Tags: , ,

12 Responses to “PFBB Consolidated Class Conversions”

  1. David Jenks Says:

    This is massive.

    Thank you from the bottom of my gamer’s heart for your work on this!

  2. edowar Says:

    My pleasure. I’m glad people find the class conversions to be useful. 🙂

    -Ed

  3. ravenbow Says:

    Thank you Ed. This will be very useful.

    I almost hate to ask but would you be willing to share the rtf?

  4. edowar Says:

    No problemo. RTF version is up. 🙂

  5. ravenbow Says:

    Thank you. I really want to share my BB character sheet. Are you happy with Mediafire? Which version do you use?

    • edowar Says:

      I use the free version of Mediafire and I’ve been satisfied with it so far. It’s fairly easy to use and to copy-and-paste links to other sites (like this blog).

  6. ravenbow Says:

    I went ahead and posted a sample as an image on my blog if you wanted to take a peek.

    ravenbow.wordpress.com

  7. thebabblingbane Says:

    Ed, would you mind if I host this on my blog as well? With appropriate reference to you and your blog, of course.

    Best,
    The Bane

Leave a Reply

