PFBB Samurai

 

Here’s the Pathfinder BB samurai conversion, which was pretty easy considering the samurai is basically a cavalier with a few extra bits bolted on.  This one doesn’t have any new feats (couldn’t find any specifically for the samurai), but does include 3 new ‘samurai’ weapons (up to you whether you want other classes to be able to use them as well).

Next step is to consolidate all the converted classes into a single PDF, and then add in the 5 starter classes (including the Barbarian) so all the classes are in one handy reference document.

PFBB Samurai (corrected 3/20/2012)

Cheers.

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “PFBB Samurai”

  1. David Jenks Says:

    Thank you, sir.

    Any idea what monsters you’d like to stat next?

    • edowar Says:

      Not sure, but probably something ‘easier’ to stat out. Monsters with lots of special abilities are tough to fit onto a 3×5 card, at least not without shrinking the text so small you can barely read it. 🙂

      -Ed

  2. Tiorn Says:

    Error: Wakizashi is an exotic LIGHT weapon. You listed it as 2-hand.

    Other than that, all I’ve noticed is a typo here and there (example: F Resolve – Write Reslove in section F of your character sheet).

    • edowar Says:

      Good catch. I copied-and-pasted the naginata for the wakizashi and obviously forgot to change the hands it uses. Stupid mistake on my part. I’ll check that typo as well and post a correction shortly. Thanks very much!

      -Ed

  3. Koren nRhys Says:

    Ed, thanks so much for taking this project on. I’m not running BB myself, my 12yo daughter is, and her friends are used to more options. BB keeps the crunch level reasonable for the DM while your class, race and monster additions allow those choices.

    I can’t wait to see the combined book – I hope you make up a cool mock cover in true PF style. The PFBB Advanced Player Options perhaps?

    In addition to your megadungeon, which intrigues me, I think it would be awesome to start doing up the Iconics as pregens using the BB format. I found Amiri and Seelah on the Paizo forums, but with your races and classes they can all be done eventually. Maybe you can get the template from the guy who did those.

    A guy can dream can’t he? 🙂

    Thanks again.

  4. Tiorn Says:

    The other iconic pregens would be sweet. At the very least, it would be good to have those as a basis of having detailed NPCs to plug into a campaign. Or an emergency NPC to round out a party.

  5. edowar Says:

    Hrm, I’ll have to think about doing up pregens for each class. I always figured people would want to create their own characters. At any rate, I’ve got other things on my plate at the moment, so it’d be a while before I could get to it.

    -Ed

Leave a Reply

