Tunnels and Trolls

A game I’ve had on my mind lately is Tunnels and Trolls, and today I received a copy of the 5.5 rules from Paizo.  Haven’t had a chance to look it over yet, but I have read a bit about the rules on the web (you can get the free quick rules here or here).

I remember seeing T&T in game stores back in the ’80s, but I dismissed it as a cheap D&D knock-off, being completely ignorant of its history and rules.  I regret that now, but better late than never.

What appeals to me about the rules is the highly abstract nature of combat and its fairly ‘light’ ruleset (even moreso than OD&D).  As I’m always scratching around for blogging content, I’ll post my impressions once I’ve had a chance to give the full rules a read.

In the meantime, I hope to have the Magus conversion by tomorrow, or Wednesday at the latest.  Cheers.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

