PFBB Ranger Class – Alternate Version

Over at Paizo one of the devs stated (of course, I can’t find it now) that they only presented the four base classes (Fighter, Wizard, Cleric and Thief) because they were iconic and mechanically the most simple to implement.  They also added a fifth, the Barbarian, but as far as I can tell they have no plans to add any of the other core classes to Pathfinder Beginner Box.

In the spirit of ‘keeping things simpler’, I’ve gone back to take a second look at the PFBB Ranger class I wrote up last month.  I decided to drop the Ranger spells altogether, but to compensate for this somewhat I’ve expanded the Favored Terrain bonus to cover any check or roll made while in the Ranger’s favored terrain, or made in relation to the favored terrain (such as a knowledge check about that terrain).  You can download it here if you’re interested.  The old version can still be downloaded here, if you prefer it.

I think I’ll do the Paladin next, and like the Ranger I’ll leave out the spells and just broaden one of the Paladin’s core abilities to compensate for it.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “PFBB Ranger Class – Alternate Version”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Awesome, thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

