FEATS for Swords & Wizardry Whitebox

Well, here are the Swords & Wizardry feats I talked about last week.  Took me longer than anticipated, mainly because I got distracted by the SW:TOR beta.  Oops.

There are 10 general feats available to all classes, and then each class has 10 separate feats of their own.  Some classes share feats, but all have at least a few feats that are unique and that, I feel, help make that class a little more distinctive.

Whenever I get the chance to use these, I think I’ll allow players to pick feats for their characters at levels 1, 3, 6 and 10.  It gives a nice distribution as they increase in power, gives them a taste of the awesome at level 1 and makes for a nice capstone at level 10.  Of course, if you play with demi-human level limits you may have to tweak the distribution a bit.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “FEATS for Swords & Wizardry Whitebox”

  1. Szymon “Noobirus” Piecha Says:

    Hey there. I have created a second blog, for all my retro stuff. I have expanded your Feat list, so that it’s compatible with Swords & Wizardry Complete, but I added you as the author. I just wanted to ask, if you are ok with it. The blog can be found here: http://retrochamber.blogspot.com/

    • edowar Says:

      Yes, I’m ok with it. I downloaded the feats and I really like what you’ve done with them. Great work. I look forward to reading your new blog on a regular basis.

      -Ed

Leave a Reply

