Boot Hill-ish game: Wanted: Dead or Alive

I have a copy of 2nd Edition Boot Hill somewhere in storage, which I’m too lazy to dig out.  So instead I looked around the internet for some information on Boot Hill with the thought of using it as the basis of a Gamma World type game, something tactical, quick and deadly.  I gleaned enough information to come up with this:  Wanted: Dead or Alive.

It’s not exactly a Boot Hill clone, especially considering I don’t have a copy of that game to reference.  But I think it is tactical, quick and deadly with a whiff of a RP element.  However, it is only a first step, a framework if you will.  Next I’ll bolt on the post-apoc elements (tenatively titled Dead Mutants) to get the game I wanted all along.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

