A Pathfinder Book I Can Sink My Teeth Into

Sorry for not posting much lately (for anyone actually reading this blog anymore :) ), but it’s been a really busy month.

I’m not a huge fan of Pathfinder Core rules.  I own most of the core rulebooks, and play in a weekly game (I play what I can get), but I’ve little interest in running PF core or acquiring any of the zillions of little campaign books, adventure paths or player companions Paizo’s been pumping out of late.

PZO9272_180There’s one, however, that recently caught my eye: The Pathfinder Technology Guide, a source book for putting the science into your science-fantasy game.  I rather like gonzo gaming and mixing genres, so this is one campaign book I’m likely to pick up.

It’ll include the usual suspects: new (technological) gear, feats, class options and the like.  Unfortunately, it doesn’t come out until August.  I’m looking forward to getting my hands on it and seeing what I can boil down for the Beginner Box; it could be a good resource for the old Omega Box project I’ve been procrastinating on for a while now.

Cheers!

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “A Pathfinder Book I Can Sink My Teeth Into”

  1. David Jenks Says:

    I read your blog every 2 or 3 days, so know that we’re out there!

    I’m also looking forward to the Tech Guide.

    I’ll be even more interested to see how you “BB-ize” it. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

